Skip to main navigation.

High School Senior Scholarships

Each year, Bluestem awards ten scholarships to high school seniors whose parents/guardians are members of Bluestem Electric Cooperative. In 2017 the scholarship amounts were raised to six $750 scholarships and four $500 scholarships. The scholarships are awarded to the top 10 candidates that complete a two-stage process. The first stage includes an application and test that must be completed and returned to Bluestem in December. In the second stage, a panel of judges interview the finalists in the following spring. 

The 2019 scholarship recipients are Wyatt Bentz, Washington County High School; Maren Blanka Wamego High School; Eva Hinrichsen, Rock Creek Jr./Sr. High School;  Jana Kellogg, Manhattan High School; Karrin Laraon, Clay Center Community High School; Ryan Moser, Rock Creek Jr./Sr. High School; Braden Schwarz, Rock Creek Jr./Sr. High School; Lauren Simmons, Washington County High School; Katie Sleichter, Clay Center Community High School; and Kynzie Underwood, Wamego High School. Congratulations!

More information is published in the fall issues of the Kansas Country Living magazine or contact either your high school counselor or Bluestem for how to apply for next year's scholarships.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo