Skip to main navigation.

2018 Annual Meeting

2017 Annual Report to the membership

Bluestem Electric Cooperative held its 20th Annual Meeting on March 5, 2018 at the United Methodist Church in Clay Center, KS.  

Approximately 225 members, trustees, scholarship winners, employees and vendors were in attendance.

Trustee elections were conducted by mail ballot in January and re-elected to the board were Bruce Meyer, Harold McCarter, Gary Buss and Ervin Gnadt.

Guest speaker Marcus Harris, Executive Vice President/CEO of Kansas Electric Power Cooperative  of Topeka, discussed power supply issues, Community Solar Array and answered questions from the Bluestem membership. Guest speaker Bruce Graham, CEO, Kansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. of Topeka updated the membership on current events related to the electric cooperative industry. 



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo